Addicted to politics

I got an email from a dear friend today. It started out like this:

“Hi Lauren,

Again, sorry for getting back to you late — I have to admit I’ve had a really hard time tuning out of the campaign and doing anything productive around here! I seriously just need to stop cold turkey (at least until Michigan).”

What could I do but invite her over for dinner so we could talk politics? But seriously, I can’t seem to stay away from the Drudge Report and the CNN Political Ticker. It is, as my friend says, quite pathetic. However, history is in the making. We’ve got a black man, a woman, a Mormon, a former Baptist preacher, and a crusty old war hero in the running. It’s anything but boring to watch the ensuing hullabaloo.

By the way, vote for Mitt.

Leave a Reply

