Things I never thought I’d be doing in 2008

Buying groceries at Sam’s Club
Sitting around blogging all night because my husband is still in school
Researching elementary schools in Atlanta
Administering daily asthma medications
Introducing myself to random strangers daily, just for a little adult conversation
Mothering two beautiful children
Planning my next vacation… and thinking it might just make more sense to sit on a beach in Bermuda than backpack around Europe
Thinking about buying my 4th house, but driving a ’95 station wagon
Being a little bit jealous of Caitlin
Reading seven books at once, without the attention span to finish any of them (Hinckley’s bio, Freakonomics, Blowing my Cover, New Moon, Raising Your Spirited Child, Legacy of Ashes, These is My Words)

One thought on “Things I never thought I’d be doing in 2008

Leave a Reply

