I’m not getting sick

In the past 48 hours I have taught two SAT prep classes, went grocery shopping, cleaned my entire house, attended a lecture at UVa Law entitled “Mormonism and Politics,” and schmoozed prospective UVa grad students at a Jefferson Fellows dinner. And for 48 hours I have had a sore throat. But I am not getting sick. No, I drank one of those immunity smoothies that is chock full of Vitamin C and Echinacea. I have also been popping ibuprofen.

We are flying to Atlanta in the morning (hopefully; we’ve already had one flight cancelled due to expected freezing rain) and are going to be wined-and-dined for two days by a prestigious consulting firm. No, I am definitely not getting sick!

4 thoughts on “I’m not getting sick

  1. Mmmm. I love vitamins. Drink some OJ. Don’t pop Advil. It’s bad for your liver. Also good for not getting sick is PROTEIN. Make a smoothie with some fruits and tofu šŸ™‚ I haven’t been sick once this whole winter, and I’m usually the one that always gets it. I think it’s the new diet.

Leave a Reply

