Spring Break

While some Dardenites are cruising the Caribbean or exploring New York City, we have been laid up all week in our little petri dish, sharing each other’s germs. Pinkeye. Ear infections. Sinus headaches. Yeah, it’s been a thrill, but not as bad as it sounds. It’s not terrible being sick when you have absolutely no where to go.

The thing about our kids is, even when they have pinkeye, double ear infections, and a nasty cough, they don’t really act sick. During the day, they run around like monkeys (when they aren’t watching TV). And even when Megan woke up at 1 a.m. and I had to give her a breathing treatment, she still managed to tell me all about an infomercial she had seen earlier that day about something called a Shamwow.

I have spent most of my free time planning the Darden Easter Party, which is next Thursday. I bought $130 worth of candy today. That was fun. I also tried on sunglasses, which I do every year, forgetting that my ears are not attached to my head evenly, and that I look ridiculous. Finally, I tried to buy my daughter a baseball mitt. They make lefty mitts, and they make pink ones, but I could not find one that is both pink and lefty. Wait a minute. I just looked on eBay and there is a $10 pink lefty Rawlings 9.5” glove at a sporting goods store in Scottsville, about 15 miles from my house. Gotta love eBay.

3 thoughts on “Spring Break

  1. That is a bummer way to spend spring break!!! Funniest thing, right before I read this post, I saw that infomercial for the Shamwow. Megan could take that guys job from him! Hope you are all feeling better soon.

Leave a Reply

