Girls Night In

Dear Jenni, Hill, and Rebecca,

Thanks for hanging out last night. I think my favorite part of the night was Virginia public access television starring host Jenni B with guest “her mom.” Not only was it awesome, but it sparked a lively conversation entitled, “If your mom had a TV show, what would it be about?” Also, marshmallows+chocolate=good.

Next, thanks for moving the party to my house. Sorry we couldn’t figure out a legal way to watch 27 Dresses on the internet. But guess what? I just put it in my Netflix cue, and it will be here tomorrow, so let me know if you want to come over and watch! Becoming Jane was a good alternative, if not a little depressing. And isn’t my husband sweet? He not only let us kick him out of the basement, but he brought us down snacks and drinks as well.

Finally, I just cleaned my basement, and it is immaculate. I guarantee that if you come over in the next 30 minutes, you will not impale yourself on a Matchbox car or Barbie doll.

One thought on “Girls Night In

  1. So fun! That was so nice of you to hostess last minute and the mess made me feel right at home:) That was so nice of your husband to bring us all those munchies:)

Leave a Reply

