Home sweet home

My mom has accused me of not blogging recently, so here goes.

Megan started first grade. She absolutely loves it. Less than a week after she started, she caught a cold which promptly went to her ears and lungs. I get to write my first ever “Please excuse my daughter…” note on day #9.

Megan on the first day of school: Her backpack was monogrammed, her hair had a bow in it, so I felt pretty good about myself.

It’s nice to be home. I like our house. It’s a nice house. Christopher has started school but has been able to be home most nights in time for dinner and/or bedtime, which has helped out a lot. I’m still pregnant. I’m still nauseated, exhausted, and constipated. This morning I kept feeling like I was going to pass out. Low blood pressure. I keep trying to find the silver lining in all this. My boobs are back. That’s a plus. Oh, and the Lord is entrusting one of His precious children to me. That’s a good one, too.

Gavin gets to meet his teacher tomorrow. Mrs. Berger. He’s excited to start school as well. We have gone to Darden a few times for free dinner and to see Dad. Tonight the Darden Christian Fellowship hosted a Chick-Fil-A-catered picnic on the lawn. We went, ate, and Christopher played soccer with the kids for an hour. They are sound asleep now.

Oh, and we went and saw USC crush Virginia on Saturday. That was something special. It was hot, but our seats were in the shade. Our kids were complaining before we even got to the stadium, but a friend left with them at half time. I didn’t throw up my pizza. All in all, a successful family outing.

4 thoughts on “Home sweet home

  1. Gotta love the brand new LL Bean monogrammed backpack and cute red bow. I feel you on the nausea, exhaustion, AND constipation. Trust me, having just been there, this side of it isn’t much easier.I’ll see y’all as soon as I can fit in anything that isn’t maternity. (I want to burn all of those clothes).Soooo glad we are married to 2nd year boys. I couldn’t live through that first year again!

  2. I’m glad to hear you are surviving the pregnancy. Megan looks so cute in the picture. Um, not to be pushy but you are taking some great pictures of the family lately (I’m assuming you are enjoying the new camera), but where are the cute pregnancy pictures of yourself? I don’t like the ones of myself, but I love seeing them of other people. Glad to hear all is well (or as well as its going to get right now).

Leave a Reply

