So rude

Just got this email…

“Greetings from Target.com.

Due to an unexpected error, the following item(s) you have ordered were incorrectly priced at the time of your order.

Britax Marathon Convertible Car Seat

We’re sorry, but we are unable to offer this item for the incorrect price. The correct price is $279.99. We have canceled your order for this item. If you would like to order this item at the correct price, please visit Target.com to check for availability.”

I’ll probably try and fight for my dirt-cheap luxury car seats, but I’m not very optimistic. Did you see that Target posted a 24% loss for the third quarter? I feel bad about punishing them because I love them so much.

However, I AM feeling optimistic about bed rest. Sure, I haven’t even made it a week yet. But I might as well start with a good attitude.

1. I have a fabulous view from my bedroom window.
2. Friends loaned us a small HDTV, and Comcast gave us a free HDTV-DVR, which Christopher set up right next to my bed.
3. My mom is here, taking such good care of us.
4. My kids are being good helpers. Gavin picked up all his toys from my bedroom and took them to his. Megan did her homework in bed with me. We had lots of good snuggles.
5. I have offers from about 30 of my wonderful Charlottesville friends to help out. I’m sure I’ll probably need them all at some point.
6. I decided to send Christopher and the kids to Thanksgiving in Utah. Christopher’s entire family will be there, so they’ll have fun, and I’ll have a relaxing week. And we just happened to find plane tickets round-trip to Salt Lake for under $200.
7. My mom is here.
8. I’ve been checking my blood sugar, and first, it’s not painful, and second, it doesn’t look like I have gestational diabetes. We believe it was just high in the hospital because of the steriods they gave me. So that’s good news. I don’t crave sugar that often, but I think to keep my strength up, I need to be able to eat whatever I want.
9. Christopher only has four classes, and will be able to essentially finish three of them this week.
10. The baby is still in there, which, at this point, is the most important thing.

6 thoughts on “So rude

Leave a Reply

