Sunday

I love my life in this moment. Christopher and I are laying in bed with our laptops open. I am kicking his butt in online Scrabble. Megan is laying between us, helping me think of words. She took a nap after church because she came home with a fever. Christopher fed her chicken soup and two teaspoons of Motrin and she crashed, and woke up cool. I imagine her fever will come back during the night after the Motrin wears off, and she’ll stay home from school tomorrow. Gavin is sound asleep. Christopher has Christmas music playing on Pandora.

One thought on “Sunday

Leave a Reply

