Counting my blessings

I wanted to mention that I made friends with another mom here. Her water broke inexplicably at 30 weeks and she delivered her baby girl a few days later.

She is from West Virginia. She delivered the baby in Harrisonburg, an hour drive on an icy road from the navy base where her and her husband live, and then the baby was transferred to Charlottesville, another hour away.

So, although Christopher and I have grown to hate this hospital, I am thankful, so thankful for the fact that it is 10 minutes away.

2 thoughts on “Counting my blessings

  1. Lauren, I’ve been reading your blog over the last several days. I know how exhausted you must be, and how tiring this all is for you. I pray that your little Ben will continue to improve and you will soon take him home where you can all get some much needed rest!

Leave a Reply

