Going Home

At 7:30 they took Benjamin for his circumcision, so I got a little extra sleep. At 9 a.m. he came back in, and when the nurse, who I had never met before, was showing me how to care for his circ she commented, “Wow, they did a really good job on this circumcision.” So I felt good about my battle the day before.

Christopher later pointed out that Ben’s circumcision was done when he was 8 days old. And with a good Hebrew name like Benjamin, he’s extra Biblical.

After a Hep B vaccination and a PKU heel prick and a hearing test, we were ready to go! I drove straight home and could not be happier to get there. Shortly after my friend Jaimee dropped Gavin off from preschool, a few hours later I picked Megan up from the bus, and before dinner Christopher got home. We were finally all together in our home!


2 thoughts on “Going Home

  1. I’m so glad for you and your family Lauren! What a crazy couple of weeks (months) for you all. I’m so glad things have worked out and you’re all home together.

Leave a Reply

