Pediatrician

I made an appointment with the pediatrician for all three of my children to get their checkups–at the same time. I took Christopher with me for backup, thank goodness.

Megan weighs almost 50 pounds, putting her in the 60th percentile for weight, and 75th for height. Gavin is still around 35 pounds and just under 40 inches, making him “average height and weight,” and Benjamin clocked in at 9 pounds 10 ounces and over 22 inches, making him average weight and 95th percentile in height! (I would have more accurate reporting for you, but I was holding kids and the doctor didn’t give me anything to take home)

The kids did splendidly. They enjoyed their hearing and vision checks, and Gavin got a kick out of peeing in a cup. Everyone was happy until vaccination time. Gavin received three shots, and that went over like a lead balloon. I think he screamed the loudest of any kid I’ve ever had getting immunized. Ben got his second Hep B shot and cried for about 10 seconds.




4 thoughts on “Pediatrician

  1. I LOVE ALL of those pictures. Your men, all of them, are especially handsome, and Megan is pretty as a peach. You are really taking some great pictures too. And you are a BRAVE mama to schedule all of those appts on the same day. I have to take both of mine next week, and I’m already drinking wine to prepare. So thankful you got such glowing reports!

  2. I love that you take pictures at the doctor’s office. Do you get weird looks, like “who is this overinvolved mother photographing her children’s doctor’s appointment?”

  3. Friend,I’ve been thinking about you and wishing i could have (and still could) come down there and help you with your little brood for a day or two… then i remember that i have 3 of my own and that would only create chaos and more work in your home. how are you? i am so glad that you are a good blogger, so that i can catch up with you and see such cute pics of your baby at 5 a.m. on saturday morning!love yaangie

Leave a Reply

