Play date

Megan takes my cell phone and dials a number she has written down on a little piece of paper. This is what I hear:

“Hello, my name is Megan Richins, and I’m a friend of your daughter, Macy. We sit next to each other on the school bus. Macy is your daughter, correct?”

“Well, the reason I’m calling is because I would like to make an arrangement for a play date with Macy. I thought that you and my mother could work this out. Would you like to speak to my mother?”

She hands me the phone.

“Uh, hi…,” the moms begin.

5 thoughts on “Play date

  1. I laughed and laughed over this one! I showed it to Wyeth. He thinks we’ll have a Megan one day. It’s inevitable when two smart people have kids! 🙂

Leave a Reply

