5 months old!

Ben is 5 months old today. I put him down for a nap on his back today, and when I checked on him, he was sleeping on his stomach. So apparently, he can roll over. I also gave him his first taste of rice cereal today. He smiled, not so much because of the food but because he had four people cheering him on.


Today we spent the morning at the sprayground with several LDS families. After lunch Ben took a good nap and surprise! Christopher came home at 2 p.m. Because he was working out of the office, and because we were headed out again, he decided to work the rest of the day from home, and save himself a commute and parking money. After Benny’s nap, we headed to the pool with some new friends who live in a huge high rise apartment. Their pool was great, large and shallow with a lifeguard, and the five boys and Megan had a blast. We came home at dinnertime and I whipped up some chicken, couscous, and broccoli. I made the couscous with half juice and water and threw in some fresh mint and parsley and a can of garbanzo beans. It was pretty good, although next time I’ll probably add some sauteed onion and garlic.

Now it’s time for a movie and popcorn while the babies sleep…

ps Sorry there have been no pictures lately. Trying to navigate my kids around a new city, at new parks and pools has been too much. Once I have my bearings, the camera will accompany me on said trips. Maybe Christopher will let me keep his little point-and-shoot in my diaper bag for a few weeks.

2 thoughts on “5 months old!

  1. What is couscous? I LOVE eating your food, you make such good stuff… and different stuff too. You got me hooked on English cucumbers :). Sweet Ben… 5 months AND onto his stomache?? You must have had him "in bed". Glad to see you going and having fun and making new friends.

  2. PS. That is wonderful about giving Ben Rice cereal. If you can get a little of it down before bed time he may sleep longer at night. Are you mixing it with breast milk? And the movie you watched…anything good?

Leave a Reply

