God is Good

So I took my children to the pediatrician this morning instead of driving to South Carolina, and it’s a good thing I did.

Megan, despite the fact that she was tap dancing (seriously, I had to tell her to stop and sit down) in the doctor’s office, had a pulse-ox of 91, a sinus infection, fluid in her ears, etc. She’s on five prescription medications for the next five days.

And Ben has a double ear infection and is wheezing as well. I gave him his first round of breathing treatments and started him on amoxicillin today.

So it’s good that I didn’t drive all day today.

But I was still bummed about missing Papa’s funeral. I feel like I need to be with my family, get some closure, maybe cry a few tears. And I definitely need to give my dad a hug and let him love on Benny.

When I returned home from the pediatrician and an hour at the pharmacy, I sat down briefly to check flights. This time I searched Saturday morning to Monday.

When a non-stop flight from DC to Columbia popped up in the search results for $83 round-trip, I couldn’t believe it. I booked it. The total came to $111.

So tomorrow Ben and I are flying to South Carolina. The flight leaves here at 9 a.m. and will be in Columbia by 10:20. The funeral is at 2 p.m. I return on Monday evening.

And that, my friends, is called an answered prayer.

6 thoughts on “God is Good

Leave a Reply

