Museum of American History

Taking advantage of my last few weeks in D.C., I took the kids to the Museum of American History. It took about seven minutes to drive from my house to the front steps of the museum. Looking for a parking space, I accidentally turned into the 9th Street Tunnel and ended up in Crystal City before I could turn around. So we went back over the 14th Street Bridge–again.

Eventually we made it to the museum and had a blast. I packed Ben around in the Ergo. Megan’s favorite exhibit was The Star Spangled Banner and Gavin’s was the transportation exhibit, specifically the locomotives.





2 thoughts on “Museum of American History

  1. Isn't the Ergo great for museums? Love it. I hope all is going well with the move and such. We are thinking of you guys and can't wait to see where you end up.

Leave a Reply

