House hunt, kids

This morning Christopher left for Atlanta to check out houses. We decided we couldn’t do it long distance and we found a cheap flight. I was going to go but Ben is sick and it wasn’t worth taking him along.

I took Benjamin to the pediatrician this morning, sure he had a double ear infection with all the whining he’s been doing lately. Of course not. It’s just a cold and four top incisors cutting through his little gums. I stopped at Target on the way home and bought one of everything in the teething aisle.

I would not let Megan watch TV this morning before school, because she had not finished her homework. As I called her out of the basement, she said,

“I have called you the nicest mom in the world. I can take that back, you know.”

One thought on “House hunt, kids

Leave a Reply

