Rainy autumn day

We watched (are watching) a lot of football today. Texas/Oklahoma, Florida/Arkansas, USC/Notre Dame, and now we are sitting down to Carolina/Alabama.

I don’t know if I’m a bad mother for ignoring my children so much, or a good mother for teaching them that rainy autumn days revolve around the drama of good college football.

Before Megan went to bed, Christopher asked her what she would miss when she moved (teachers, friends, etc.) and what she wouldn’t miss.

Megan: “The only thing I won’t miss are the bullies at my school. They tease me on the playground. I’m trying to play with my friends, and they say I’m tiny, little, small, and short. They say really redundant things to me.”

One thought on “Rainy autumn day

Leave a Reply

