Last day of school

First day of second grade

Last day of second grade (her entire class wore the shirts they tie-dyed on Friday)

Megan’s last day of second grade was about as anticlimactic as her first day. With all the craziness of moving twice in a year (and perhaps a third time this summer… maybe), it’s been all I could do to get her to school. But, as usual, Megan handled all the changes with her usual combination of grace and spunk.

Megan makes friends wherever she goes, and I’m so thankful for that. I’m glad I have some pictures of both her Oakridge and Morris Brandon friends. It’s been quite a ride, her second grade year. I also attended two different schools for second grade, and though I can’t remember it clearly, I do know I wasn’t as outgoing and fearless as Megan.

To read some of Megan’s writings from this year, check out:
http://room120writes.wordpress.com/megan/

Leave a Reply

