Bible school

Our relatively uneventful week included Vacation Bible School for Megan and Gavin in the mornings at the nicest church/preschool I have ever seen. Wow, it was pretty amazing, and the kids had a blast. While they were busy, Ben and I did some shopping or played at home. It was quiet; a preview of when school starts. After naps/quiet time we swam or went to the library. One afternoon the library put on a 90 minute educational program and I was able to drop Megan and Gavin off and come back later to pick them up. Very cool.

I felt really awful this week; extreme fatigue, nausea, and irritability. I took a pregnancy test, just in case, because that’s what it felt like. It was negative; the IUD is still there. I’m feeling a bit better today. Looking back, maybe I was just experiencing South Carolina withdrawals.

Tomorrow the boys and I head back to Columbia for the 4th, and Christopher is taking Megan on a surprise daddy/daughter trip to California. I wish I could go with them, because it is going to be so much fun watching her discovery.

2 thoughts on “Bible school

Leave a Reply

