First Day of School

Megan and Gavin were both over the moon to start school today. On the way to Gavin’s classroom, he said, “Mom, I can handle it from here. You can go back to the car.” I told him I was going to walk him on his first day of kindergarten, but I would drop him off from now on.

Back to school pictures were (are–Ethan has one year left) a big deal in the Carroll house. I’m happy to carry on the tradition. I even cheated a little and took these last night, which I’m glad I did, because this morning was a whirlwind, even with my meticulous planning. This was the first school year I think we were truly prepared.

Now I’m home with Ben, he’s already down for a nap, and I think I’m going to curl up with Eat, Pray, Love and the Sunday paper. The cleaning and grocery shopping can wait until tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “First Day of School

  1. I wish mine were back to school already, and so do they! This summer has been long and busy. Hopefully we'll be able to have more fun next one as they'll be no moving (keeping my fingers crossed). I love the photos. One kid all day, what are you going to do with yourself?

Leave a Reply

