Party Prep

Ben and I ran errands all morning, preparing for Megan’s big birthday party tomorrow. Ben has the routine down. He waves to everyone we pass at the store and says, “Hi!” When we check out, he says, “Thank you!” and “Bye-bye” When we leave Costco, he holds out the receipt and then laughs at the smiley face they draw for him. He was exceptionally good this morning, although it probably had to do mostly with the free cookie/turkey/cheese/pastry he got and the baggie of goldfish I gave him when the samples ran out.

Christopher was sick and working from home, so after naps we went to the McGoverns house for a few hours and played. By the time we came home, it was time for dinner, baths, and bed!

Christopher and I sat down to watch a TV show and realized there was nothing good to watch. So we started listening to music on youtube. Tonight was Dean & Britta, Jason & Colbie, Mindy Gledhill, Kyle Andrews, Ingrid Michaelson, and Jimmy Buffett Christmas. When I typed in “Hanson”, Christopher went back to work and I started making Megan’s birthday cake.

2 thoughts on “Party Prep

  1. Useful info. Fortunate me I found your web site by accident, and I am shocked
    why this twist of fate didn’t took place in advance! I bookmarked it.

Leave a Reply

