Let the Vacation Begin

Saturday morning I drove to Columbia, a thankfully uneventful 3 1/2 hour trip. I drove straight to my cousin’s wedding reception, and Saturday evening I attended a reception for a family friend. LDS weddings, especially in the temple, are small, intimate affairs usually attended by family and close friends, and they are short–maybe 30 minutes or so. After the ceremony are the receptions–huge parties where everyone is invited, usually even small children. But I left my kids with Allison and Ethan for the evening reception. I love being home!

Christopher is still sick although I think he’s getting more rest than if I were there or he were here. And Megan and Gavin are sharing a bed here for now, and it’s too adorable. I just checked on them and they are holding hands.

I have my to do list for the week–children’s museum, state museum, Leapin’ Lizards, Monkey Joes, and maybe even the zoo if it gets warm enough.

One thought on “Let the Vacation Begin

Leave a Reply

