Day 1 – A favorite song

Just about anything by these guys. But you already knew that.

Anything that reminds me of living in the dorms with Angie, Stephanie, and Shannon. Including but not limited to: Shania Twain’s “Man, I Feel Like a Woman”, Backstreet Boys “I Want it That Way”, and the entire Newsies soundtrack.

Anything that reminds me of when I was dating Christopher, including but not limited to: “Sweet Home Alabama”, “The Joker”, and “Hanging By a Moment”.

Primary songs that make you cry when the kids sing them, including but not limited to: “I’m Trying to Be Like Jesus,” “Beautiful Savior”, and “Families Can Be Together Forever.”

And last, Shye Violet songs. Especially “Falling for You,” which I performed at my wedding, and which Christopher says is better than Colbie Caillat’s version.

5 thoughts on “Day 1 – A favorite song

Leave a Reply

