Zoo; Rest


Allison woke me up at 9 a.m. Tuesday morning. “I think we’re going to go somewhere, maybe the zoo.” And she took my kids to the zoo in Seattle. I have a museum membership that also includes zoos, so she got in free, and I think they had a great time. I enjoyed the quiet house, and was a little bad–I cleaned some. Bathrooms, vacuuming. I finally had to put on a movie and make myself lay on the couch. Rough life, I know. I definitely don’t want to blow it at 31 weeks.

We enjoyed tacos for dinner and watched South Carolina win their second College World Series in a row! Even though it was a great day, we were exhausted.

Luckily, Seattle blessed us with a cool, rainy day yesterday. High of 60, maybe. A perfect day to watch movies and take naps. Megan and Gavin have gotten great at playing with each other and doing crafts by themselves. I wish they had played so well when they were preschoolers!

Today, we are taking it easy again. I’m feeling a little irritable (uterus-wise), but hopefully will get some good news at the OB tomorrow. My friend Jenny, who lived across the hall from me at BYU, came and visited. She brought lunch and her two little girls, who played for a few hours. I can’t wait to get together again.

One thought on “Zoo; Rest

  1. All pictures are cute, but especially that first one. So great!You need to take it easy, little mama. Not much longer, and then you'll be expected to do all the hard stuff again!

Leave a Reply

