What are you thankful for?

Ben has a board book about prayer. It asks the question, “What are you thankful for?” Tonight Ben replied, “I’m thankful for my mom. I’m thankful for my toys. I’m thankful for my dad. I’m thankful for Jesus. I’m thankful for the men building the new McDonald’s. I’m thankful for my… HAMMER!” Then he jumped off the couch to start hammering things.

Tuesday we hit the park. It was sunny but wet and empty. I guess the park is just an afternoon thing when school is in session. Plus, Logan screamed the whole time. He’s not a fan of leaving the house. Despite that, I tried to leave the house again on Wednesday. I put Ben in a drop-off “playcare”, which was awesome. I’ll be using that again. I was going to go to brunch with Shay, but by the time I got Ben dropped off I was already 10 minutes late, 20 minutes from the restaurant, and Logan was screaming. Shay had four other friends with her (it was a big day for her), so I called and told them not to wait for me. I went to Target and the consignment shop, to give Ben an hour to play. He seemed to enjoy it. And I was able to chat with Shay at her house later in the day.

Benjamin’s doing fine with the potty training. He has not had a single accident. However, I put a diaper on him at naptime and at night, and he takes full advantage of that fact, if you know what I mean. I would rather change the post-nap diaper and get some extra rest.

Today we stayed home, which Logan appreciated. He took long, luxurious naps in his crib. On his tummy still. Ben and I cleaned and read and played and watched Phineas and Ferb. It was a good day.

One thought on “What are you thankful for?

  1. Those pictures are amazing. I particularly love that second shot of Ben. He is so big! I think it's amazing that he is doing so well with potty training. I also think it's great Logan is doing okay with naps on his tummy.

Leave a Reply

