Sunday

Megan found a hand-me-down shirt from Shay and decided it would make a cute dress. She was right. She’s growing up so fast.

Sunday evening I took Megan and Gavin to a musical performance in Bellevue, “He is Jesus Christ” by Rob Gardner. The hour-long program included music and narration with a full choir and orchestra. We have a lot of talented members of our church around here, and I hope they do something like it again, because I’d love to participate.

My favorite part was when they were performed “Gethsemane”. Gavin leaned over to me and whispered, “I feel like I’m going to cry”. I snuggled him close and told him that he was feeling the Spirit.

7 thoughts on “Sunday

Leave a Reply

