The weekend

What did we do Saturday? I think it involved me wrapping Christmas presents and Christopher baking. Ben sleeping, the big kids reading, and Logan bouncing in his Jumperoo.

Sunday Ben had a runny nose so Christopher stayed home with the little boys while I took Megan and Gavin to church. I also taught the 8-year-old Sunday school class and they were hilarious. It was fun to get to know some of the kids and figure out which families they belonged to. After church we ate some delicious borscht that Christopher made. It’s funny, he originally wanted me to take Logan with me to church and I was like, heck no. I have no trouble leaving him these days. I try to keep a fresh bottle in the fridge and several in the freezer. I never, ever left Megan, with Christopher or a babysitter. I think with her being a preemie and me being a new mom, I was so uptight about keeping her fed I never wanted to separate from her. Rookie mistake. She was definitely never underfed.

4 thoughts on “The weekend

  1. I'm laughing so hard at those first two pictures that I forgot what I was going to say. I really did want to say something – probably not anything profound, but I did have something to say…and then I went and looked at those pictures again and now I am just so tickled I forgot what I was going to say.I LOVE me a chunky baby. LOVE. Gosh, she was cute. And now she's beautiful.

  2. I had no idea she was such a chunk either! What a doll. Aren't you SOOO glad you never have to be the mom to a first baby again? It was so stressful! It's nice to have a little experience under the belt.

Leave a Reply

