Heat wave

Oh my, it was hot today. Fortunately, we started the day by meeting Emily Boesl and kids at Hunting Creek. It was just like old times, except instead of chasing my siblings around the pool, I was chasing my own kids. I met some of Emily’s friends and tried to chat, but mostly just kept Ben out of trouble. Thankfully I had left Logan with Uncle Ethan. I couldn’t have managed both of them. We were in the pool from 10 to 1, and managed to avoid sunburn, I think. We had sandwiches, drinks, and snacks, and still stopped by Chick-Fil-A on the way home for some nuggets and lemonade.

Ethan had just fed Logan lunch when we got home, so both little boys went straight down for naps. Allison and Tiffany flew in the house soon after, getting ready for Tiffany’s wedding. Poor Tiffany got married tonight, on the hottest day of the year. Outside. It was a small family wedding, and Allison, her best and oldest friend, was her maid of honor.

I didn’t manage to snap pictures at the pool, as both my hands were full with Ben, but I did get a few of Megan and Tallulah tonight.

Leave a Reply

