Another summer week

Monday started bright and early with a trip to the OB/GYN for me. I dropped Gavin at a friend’s house, took Megan with me, and left the little boys at a brand-new, super-fun drop-off daycare. I got a call as I’m in the exam room, “Um, we’re fine, everything’s okay, but is there anything we can do to get them to stop crying?”

Wait a few years…

“I guess just give them some snacks. I’m not worried about it if you’re not. I just need to get through this appointment and I’ll be there in half an hour.”

As soon as they were in my arms again, they were both all smiles.

Tuesday we visited a consignment shop, stopped by a petting zoo, and had a picnic at the park.

Wednesday we played with friends in the morning, Megan left for a play date after lunch, and we all met up with Daddy at the Farmers Market in the evening.

Today we discovered the playground at the lower commons, with a sprayground and a fun sand pit. Gavin had a friend over and in the afternoon all the neighborhood kids came over and jumped on the trampoline, with the sprinkler spraying.

I’m plumb worn out.

Tomorrow we are having a birthday in this family! Christopher is taking the day off and we have a fun-filled day planned. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

