Bedtime Ben

Ben and sleep has been a major issue lately. Between giving up naps and waking up at night, the kid is just exhausting us. Tonight, however, I needed a break. Christopher was gone and after I put Logan to bed, I got on the computer and completely ignored the three big kids (normally Ben goes to bed right after Logan). So the kids were playing video games, and I was relaxing, and about half an hour later Ben comes to me.

He points to his mouth, open in a huge yawn, and says, “When are you going to put me to bed?” And after some kisses and prayers, he was sound asleep.

Perhaps I’m doing this parenting thing all wrong.

Leave a Reply

