Snow Day

When the forecast called for snow on the last day of school before Christmas vacation, I prayed hard for a Christmas miracle. That it would NOT snow. I had Mike, my carpet cleaning guy, coming at 9 a.m. It was a long school day for Ben and I had a friend watching Logan for three glorious kid-free hours, complete with a massage appointment.

And then it snowed. And, of course, school was cancelled.

However, the day didn’t turn out too bad. Mike was happy to reschedule. I still got my massage while Megan babysat. We played in the snow and ate our weight in homemade Chex Mix. Gavin and Christopher are out of town on a daddy/son trip, so I didn’t need to worry about entertaining my most-“I’m bored” child. The only sad parts of the snow day are: 1. Megan and I stayed up making our FIRST EVER teacher gifts and didn’t get to deliver them and 2. Megan’s violin is locked up at school, and we wanted to hear her play Christmas carols.

But I think watching Ben play in the snow made up for it.

IMG_0151 IMG_0152 IMG_0156 IMG_0157 IMG_0158 IMG_0159 IMG_0168 IMG_0170 IMG_0172 IMG_0176 IMG_0180 IMG_0181 IMG_0185 IMG_0187

The last picture is Ben in time out for throwing a snowball in Logan’s face.

One thought on “Snow Day

  1. We shot a web video at/for EdVenture on Friday and there were dozens of kids there. I was thinking that if Benny had been there he would’ve put a couple kids in the hospital.

Leave a Reply

