Farmers’ Market

I let the kids talk me into taking them to the farmers’ market yesterday afternoon. After our visit last time with Logan’s diaper incident, I was afraid to brave it again.

Of course, it was just as much as disaster as usual. The highlight was Ben falling into a reflecting pool next to City Hall. I saw his little head come up, smiling and soaking wet, and the horrified expressions of the bystanders who witnessed it. Fortunately, I was standing with three of my friends, who didn’t blink twice, which made me feel calm. It helps that they have nine boys among them. They know.

I bought a bag of kettle corn and got our free chocolate milks. Gavin spent more birthday money on Hawaiian shaved ice, a carton of raspberries, and honey sticks. By the time we left, everyone was tired and full. I served nothing but veggies and hummus for dinner, which made the trip completely worth it.

image

image

2 thoughts on “Farmers’ Market

  1. And here I thought I was the only one braving it πŸ™‚ !! Thanks for taking us with you, especially since my attitude wasn’t the best when you suggested it πŸ˜‰ !! I am glad we went. It reminded that I am stronger and tougher than I think! Being able to chat with you and the others was just icing on the cake!

    I can’t believe that between the four of us moms yesterday, we had 12 boys! So funny that each of us only has 1 daughter!

    And truly I didn’t even blink an eye at Ben – it is just par for the course for all of us!

    Happy Summer Break to us!

    • Imagine if you could add me to the mix. 5 moms with 18 boys! That’d be a sight. I’m not sure I’d dare go. In fact, I don’t really go anywhere anymore. You are a good mom!

Leave a Reply

